Delhi Capitals IPL Team In 2023 Players, Captain, Photos

Here is the Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, and Retains. Please read the entire article to learn more about our Capital’s Team. The Delhi Capitals were previously known as the Delhi Daredevils.

Delhi Capitals IPL 2023 Team

The Delhi Capitals are getting ready to release a list of players who have been retained and released by the authorities. The Delhi Team will soon provide updates on their team. The team attempted to reach the summit but was unsuccessful. This time, the team has gone through two rounds of preparation in order to win the championship. The DC team will put their best foot forward on the grounds.

Delhi Capitals IPL Team In 2023 Players, Captain,

According to its previous performance, the Delhi Capital team was ranked fifth. The IPL mini-auction will determine the best Men Cricket players. This time, the auction will be held in Kochi. According to reports, the IPL auction will take place on December 23rd of this year.

Delhi Capitals IPL 2023 Squad

The Delhi Capitals will send their best players to the cricket field in order to win the cup. The players who have played for the Delhi Capitals are listed below.

Rishabh Pant (Captain)Wicketkeeper Batter
David WarnerBatter
Prithvi ShawBatter
Rovman PowellBatter
Axar PatelAll-rounder
Kamlesh NagarkotiBowler
Lalit YadavAll-Rounder
Mitchell MarshAll-rounder
Pravin DubeyBowler
Ripal PatelBatter
Sarfaraz KhanBatter
Vicky OstwalBowler
Yash DhullBatter
Aman KhanBatsman
Anrich NortjeBowler
Chetan SakariyaBowler
Kuldeep YadavBowler
Lungi NgidiBowler
Mustafizur RahmanBowler
Khaleel AhmedBowler
Phil SaltWicketkeeper
Ishant SharmaBowler
Mukesh KumarBowler
Manish PandeyBatter
Rilee RossouwBatter

Delhi Capitals Team Captain 2023

Rishabh Rajendra Pant (born 4 October 1997) is an Indian international cricketer who plays as a wicket-keeper batter for the Indian cricket team. He has represented India in all formats, but he is best known for his consistency in scoring runs in Test cricket. Pant plays domestic cricket for Delhi and captains the Delhi Capitals in the Indian Premier League. He was the vice-captain of India’s Under-19 team, which finished second in the 2016 Under-19 Cricket World Cup.

Also Check: IPL 2023 Schedule Matches, Teams, First Match, Captains

He debuted for India in the Twenty20 International (T20I) in January 2017, the Test in August 2018, and the One Day International (ODI) in October 2018. Pant was named the ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year at the 2018 ICC Awards in January 2019. Pant was named Men’s Player of the Month in the inaugural ICC Player of the Month Awards in February 2021.

Pant was named Indian captain for the T20I series against South Africa in June 2022, after designated captain KL Rahul was ruled out due to injury.

Delhi Capitals IPL 2023 Players Photos

The Delhi Capital team will be made up of the following outstanding players. The players who make up the Delhi Capital are listed below.

Delhi Capital Retained Players IPL 2023

Teams can keep up to 15 players this time. The owners must release the remaining pool players. The money in DC’s purse will determine which team members will join this time.

Retained Players
Khaleel Ahmed
Mustafizur Rahman
Lungi Ngidi
Kuldeep Yadav
Chetan Sakariya
Anrich Nortje
Yash Dhull
Vicky Ostwal
Sarfaraz Khan
Mitchell Marsh
Kamlesh Nagarkoti
Axar Patel
Rovman Powell
Ashwin Hebbar
Prithvi Shaw
David Warner
Rishabh Pant


Leave a Comment